Tori Thomas

M-S 3pm-7pm

Birthdate:  June 16


Music is my life. I bought my first record at age 4 and had a full-blown stereo system in my room by age 11. I got my first job in Radio when I was in High School. I started as a typist, but annoyed the Program Director until he agreed to put me on the air. It took me 3 weeks to break him. I went to college, but not for Radio. Radio actually helped pay for college. I have 2 degrees – Accounting and Business Management. I spent 10 years working in the Banking industry while also working in Radio.  I gave up a fat paycheck in Banking to go full-time in Radio in the 90’s and I never looked back.

I was born in Rahway, NJ and raised near Mount Carmel, Pa. – the heart of the Coal Region of Pa. “Where the men are men and so are the women”.  I can’t cook, I don’t clean, and I eat children for breakfast. I can diagnose mechanical problems with my car, but cannot tell you how to hang curtains or sew a button on a shirt. I have no domestic skills and have the manners of a truck driver (no offense to truck drivers). I’m loud, forward, and inappropriate at times.

I love animals, but I must be missing a “mother chromosome” because I can’t stand kids. I think parents who allow their children to be unruly in public should be subject to a public flogging. I see no need for anyone to be lazy. The fire lane is for fire trucks. Park your car and walk to the store. And for the love of God, it won’t kill you to return the shopping cart.

I’m not afraid of mice, rats, or snakes, but will run for the hills if I see a spider.  If it has 4 legs, fur, feathers, flies, or swims, I dig it!  I have a kitty named Sahara – he’s a boy – I named him before I figured that out.

I’m a “recovering Catholic” with a thirst to find meaning in everything. I consider myself a student of Spirituality searching for my mission in life. My dad was my hero. If I get through this life and be 1/4 the person he was, I'll consider myself a success!